Goats Head Soap

Our new assignment is the theme of “Packaging”. Having made a few blocks of Melt and Pour goats milk soap over the holidays, I have decided to make my own range of goats milk soap packaging. The name “Goats Head Soap” is a play on the Rolling Stones album, “Goats Head Soup”.

To start off with I decided to do some simple acrylic etchings of a goats head on a few different colours:

Goat Etching White Goat Etching Rust Goat Etching Dark Brown Goat Etching BrownGoat Etching Green

I then scanned the white etching to edit on Photoshop and Illustrator. I adjusted the brightness/contrast/levels and Image Traced it:

Screen Shot 2015-01-27 at 15.20.09 It was then just a case of making the logo around the image from some sketches of ideas I had in my sketch book. I downloaded different fonts from DaFont and pretty much made the whole thing in Illustrator.

Final Logo Design

Final Logo Design

I also made a label that will be printed onto cardboard and wrapped around the bars of soap.

Screen Shot 2015-01-28 at 16.56.00

Leave a Reply

